Need more veg? Whack it in a simple stir fry!

So due to my recent lack of exercise due to not getting home from work till 7 in the evening, my skin is breaking out like I’ve rubbed chip grease all over it. Gross I know!

My body likes its basic routine you see so when I go from 4 hours a week training to chucking in an ab sesh on my bedroom floor it decides to punish me with a zit – thanks!

I can only reverse it one way. Eat all the veg in the world (or in Tesco).

Stir fry it is then. A whole lot of goodness mixed together in something Chinesey that tastes awesome! I was lazy and bought all my veg already chopped but I’d had a long day, give me a break 😉

stirfry

Ingredients:

  • Stir fry kit from Tesco (chinese style) includes Pak Choi, Broccoli, leeks, red onion, runner beans and some leaves.
  • Courgetti and carrot (already shredded in a box from Tesco)
  • Plum and Hoisin Stir Fry sauce
  • Mushrooms (the only thing I chopped)
  • Diced Pork
  • Wholewheat Dry Noodles.

Method:

  1. Add a little oil to the griddle and fry the pork on medium heat.
  2. The back of the stir fry kit tells you which order to add the veg so follow the instructions on there first and fry in big pan/wok.
  3. Next add a bit of courgetti and carrot at a time depending on how much you require and mix together with the other veg.
  4. Once the veg is cooked, add the pork and stir together.
  5. Boil some water and place the noodles in a saucepan for 3 minutes.
  6. Once the noodles are soft, drain them and add to the stir fry.
  7. Lastly add the plum and hoisin sauce and mix together.

Serve in pasta bowls for an authentic look and if you’re feeling naughty grab some prawn crackers for a side.

Leave a Reply

